top of page

One of the Toughest Things

Through this surrender, I've found one of the toughest things to do is ignore something truly genuine.

I desire something good and true and beautiful, and the Lord says, "Cassie, wait even more. Turn your eyes to me, Beloved. I have something even better in mind."

That's such a beautiful promise. I cannot dip a toe in both pools, I need to completely throw myself into His ocean, and ignore my puddle.

The hardest part, though, is just to ignore my own feelings and completely focus on Him. As a human, I have my own identity, conscience, and will. To give those things to Him and trust His divine plan for my life makes total sense, but most of the time, it's much more difficult than it seems.

Why would the Lord show you gold and give you silver?

He knows the desires of my heart, because He put them there Himself. He knows what is good and necessary for me. He knows the plan He has for me.

He holds my future in His hands, so I myself will place it in his wounded palms. Keep my mind focused on You, and show me the way home to You. Save me, oh beautiful Redeemer, and hold my life in Your Sacred Heart. Embrace me in your deep, unfailing, perfect love.

Amen.

Check out Oceans by Hillsong: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dy9nwe9_xzw


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page